Daily Archives: May 23, 2013

Summer Fun

Memorial Day is almost here and it reminds me of the past….the past is happy for me. I’m trying to recreate a happy future. Memorial Day on the Washington Mall…..waiting for the Beach Boys to perform…..silly enough to think I … Continue reading

Posted in Aging, Bruce, CNN, coffee, doctor, Dogs, family, magazines, Memorial Day, music and life, Politics, siblings, sisters, social networking, sports, sweetmelissa1954, television, Television News, womenhood | Tagged , , , , , | Leave a comment

Golf

How sad I read the paper today and find golf celebrities in the midst of a racial slur debate. Men making millions of dollars annually and they can’t get along. First graders would do a better job in time out. … Continue reading

Posted in Aging, aspen54, botox, Bruce, coffee, doctor, Dogs, family, golf, Morning Joe, MSNBC, social media, social networking, sports, Television News, thoughts | Tagged , , , , , , , | Leave a comment