Caregiver as in sweetmelissa

i fall deeper into the world of caregiving.  I’m alone and struggling with pretend strength.  So disappointed in those around me who have disappeared.  Life goes on and yet it has stopped for me.  I’m blessed to have the opportunity to be my parent’s keeper….just hope I’m doing it right.  I recently read Tom Brokaw’s book…”A Lucky Life Interrupted”…….he talks about the need for a national dialogue on the importance of caregiving.  I’m ready to talk, however, let’s listen.  I hate being scared.  I’ll stay calm and hope for a bruce concert for escape. 

 

About sweetmelissa1954

Love family, life, Starbucks and change! Transition is the new norm....learning to go with the flow and embrace each day...I love politics, news and Bruce Springsteen! I write about life, Hawaii, coffee, sibling rivalry, politics, friends, care giving and just another day!
This entry was posted in addiction, television, new yory post, Aging, aspen54, Bruce, caregiver, coffee, Days, fame, friends, muffin top, Obama-care, sweetmelissa1954 and tagged , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a comment