Dad

my heart breaks every day as I miss your friendship, laughter, wisdom and soul.  I promise I’ll turn my sadness into smiles as I think of the goodness you brought to the world…the opportunities you gave me to flourish….the siblings who allow me to cry.  I’m told crying is healing…..well….that said, I should be happier soon.

God gave me the opportunity to share the past three years with you…how blessed was I?  Now, I’m helping mom as she misses you but embraces your presence everyday.  Caregiving is complicated…..it brings the past to the present with no time for living.  Just time for memories.  I love you dad….

  


About sweetmelissa1954

Love family, life, Starbucks and change! Transition is the new norm....learning to go with the flow and embrace each day...I love politics, news and Bruce Springsteen! I write about life, Hawaii, coffee, sibling rivalry, politics, friends, care giving and just another day!
This entry was posted in addiction, television, new yory post, Aging, aspen54, botox, Bruce, caregiver, coffee, Days, death, doctor, Dogs, employment, Fox, friends, Glider Pilots, MSNBC, Obama-care, social media, social networking, Starbuck's and tagged , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to Dad

  1. Seyi sandra says:

    Dads are great, I had tears reading this, missed my dad too. But we’ve memories, and that’s great. Take care!

Leave a comment