Sunshine and Coffee

Coffee and sunshine….a nice mix for my morning. Listening to the war stories of the rich and famous. The police chief has been in for his coffee….bike riders in for their water and the rich and famous drinking their espresso. The horns are beeping….to many u-turns, however, all are smiling.

I’m trying to smile….I miss Sandra Dee and wish the preppie person was real and involved. Maybe I’ll see “The Great Gatsby” this weekend and wish for a dollar and a dream. I still need to pay it forward….I’m hoping writing will help me.

I want to give back to “them”…..just can’t do it alone. Freaky Friday…..I can go to the beach and dream.

20130510-083755.jpg

About sweetmelissa1954

Love family, life, Starbucks and change! Transition is the new norm....learning to go with the flow and embrace each day...I love politics, news and Bruce Springsteen! I write about life, Hawaii, coffee, sibling rivalry, politics, friends, care giving and just another day!
This entry was posted in aspen54, Bruce, CNN, coffee, Days, Daytime Television, doctor, grieving, holiday, Matt Lauer, MSNBC, siblings, sisters, social media, social networking, sweetmelissa1954, television, thoughts and tagged , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a comment