Is Anyone Alive Out there?

That is pretty much it……where are the siblings, extended family and friends when you need them? Life goes on….I know, however, one day we will all be old..IF we are so lucky to live into our 90’s.

I’m a caregiver in isolation…..my dreams bring me back to the days of Aspen, Hawaii, Hickham, days when heart was centered in the family.

Now no one has answers…..they’ve gone on with their lives….my parents are lucky enough to be living in their own home. Those sent to nursing homes…I can’t imagine….one can almost understand Robin Williams decision.

It isn’t the answer….but to those of you who were helped by the now elderly…shame on you for disappearing.

I walked today….listened to Bruce and thought about Starbucks…made me smile….when I talk to the folks we will find happiness in the day.

IMG_1089.JPG

About sweetmelissa1954

Love family, life, Starbucks and change! Transition is the new norm....learning to go with the flow and embrace each day...I love politics, news and Bruce Springsteen! I write about life, Hawaii, coffee, sibling rivalry, politics, friends, care giving and just another day!
This entry was posted in Aging, aspen54, Bruce, caregiver, CNN, coffee, family, Glider Pilots, Hawaii, Holidays, MSNBC, music and life, networking, Starbuck's, sweetmelissa1954 and tagged , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

