Paradise …yes, Hawaii!

I was going to write my daily thoughts on caregiving,however, I couldn’t …..other thoughts are preoccupying my day..
I’m sooo saddened to see the destruction from the lava flow in Hawaii….
I grew up in Hawaii …the freedom of paradise enabled me to live a charmed life….
the homes and character of those who are native to Hawaii are out of a fairy tale.
these are good people who appreciate their land and embrace their culture…..to see their homes fall around them is so sad…
I love their stamina and brave heart as they stay to watch the destruction….
the circle of life will embrace them….
the smell of the flowers will give them strength to survive….
paradise will return to paradise

<

IMG_0579.JPG

About sweetmelissa1954

Love family, life, Starbucks and change! Transition is the new norm....learning to go with the flow and embrace each day...I love politics, news and Bruce Springsteen! I write about life, Hawaii, coffee, sibling rivalry, politics, friends, care giving and just another day!
This entry was posted in aspen54, Bruce, caregiver, CNN, fame, friends, Hawaii, health, MSNBC, music and life, networking, Starbuck's, sweetmelissa1954 and tagged , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to Paradise …yes, Hawaii!

  1. andy1076 says:

    Despite the lava flow however, the nation remains strong and bond everlasting, I hope there are no casualties 😦

Leave a Reply

