Saturday Starbuck’s

every time I walk through the doors of a Starbuck’s I feel at home …call me crazy…..the smells, the people, the intensity of the order jolts me with a rush that only hits me at a Springsteen concert.


i gather the strength to make my order….my only hope…not a long line behind me…..if I double, triple or extra foam …..the line goes nuts. I’m wondering what difference it makes as they are all on their iPhone pretending to be texting anyway!?
the challenge in finding a seat is invigorating….somehow I end up sitting next to someone breaking up, having a fight over the phone or speaking to their child in a voice that cries “Monica” from “Friends”.
but then the peace drifts in as I drink my dirty extra hot venti chai tea …..break out the books and seek sanity?!

the encore of the visit……looking and listening…..cheers to the barristers….Thanks Starbucks …

20140524-093252-34372402.jpg

About sweetmelissa1954

Love family, life, Starbucks and change! Transition is the new norm....learning to go with the flow and embrace each day...I love politics, news and Bruce Springsteen! I write about life, Hawaii, coffee, sibling rivalry, politics, friends, care giving and just another day!
This entry was posted in Aging, aspen54, Bruce, CNN, health, news, social media, social networking, Starbuck's, sweetmelissa1954, thoughts and tagged , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to Saturday Starbuck’s

  1. loriflack says:

    Do people post comments here…?
    I enjoy Starbucks but the line at mine is always long and sometimes the drive thru line is down the street : (

  2. I agree…always searching for a new coffee oasis!

Leave a Reply

