Dear Dad…

today was special …..when I said good morning to dad he told me he likes it when I come in.,,,it makes him feel special…
it touched my heart….I’m in a tough position…..that of a caregiver and that of a daughter ….
I’m grateful to be helping and yet I want my dad back taking care of me….
it breaks my heart to see him needing help…..my dad is my hero, my light and my inspiration….
he taught me to live for the moment……I have to do that…it is a process one must learn…
I’m so lucky….he will be 97 and still has his sense of humor and daily routine…..I can’t wish for what was and just love what is…
if only it were that easy……
12 years ago when I became cancer free I swore I would live for the moment and nothing would ever bother me again…..I thanked god for my life and the air around me….
life then gets in the way……I thank god for my dad

20140504-164803.jpg

20140504-164817.jpg

About sweetmelissa1954

Love family, life, Starbucks and change! Transition is the new norm....learning to go with the flow and embrace each day...I love politics, news and Bruce Springsteen! I write about life, Hawaii, coffee, sibling rivalry, politics, friends, care giving and just another day!
This entry was posted in aspen54, Bruce, caregiver, CNN, coffee, death, employment, family, health, Just Another Day, music and life, sweetmelissa1954 and tagged , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to Dear Dad…

  1. A beautiful, loving, inspiring life changing story and tribute.

Leave a Reply

