Caregiving and Jeopardy

caregiving is the loneliest job in the world…..
I try to find laughter along the way…
everyone thinks they know…..they don’t….
just don’t try and lose weight along the way….don’t think you’ll find time to get your roots done….
get use to “jeopardy” Alex Trebek and his condescending attitude…..you’ll find yourself screaming at the television.
no, we didn’t scream before, however, Alex is a wonderful outlet!
I will get my roots done, I will lose weight and I’ll stop screaming at Alex….just not now

life is good….I have my parents….going down memory lane is fun, sometimes I just wish it was real….
the summer will be here soon, farmer’s markets, fresh flowers, starting over and smiles…..I won’t be alone
>

20140326-111338.jpg

About sweetmelissa1954

Love family, life, Starbucks and change! Transition is the new norm....learning to go with the flow and embrace each day...I love politics, news and Bruce Springsteen! I write about life, Hawaii, coffee, sibling rivalry, politics, friends, care giving and just another day!
This entry was posted in Aging, birthdays, Bruce, coffee, courtesy, Daytime Television, death, doctor, grieving, health, Holidays, insurance, MSNBC, oatmeal, Obama-care, siblings, sisters, Television News, thoughts, womenhood and tagged , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

