CrockPot Mania

my sister arrived for my birthday…the crock-pot emerged from the bowels of our cabinets….
my sister is a fanatic foodie….me, not so much!
the world of make believe is amazing….we go shopping …. buy goodies for the crock-pot and I act as if I’ll be on “The Chew” tomorrow….
truth be told….give me a yogurt and an apple and i’m happy….
sweetmelissa looks like a young christie brinkley so the crock-pot must be doing something right….
i have to walk 10 miles to even resemble a photo of christie brinkley….
i guess i should cuddle up to the crock-pot and smother it with love, however, i’d still rather smother my ice venti orange via with love and call it a day…..
however, i’ll let my sister think i love the crock-pot and all will be well in the world. ice venti

About sweetmelissa1954

Love family, life, Starbucks and change! Transition is the new norm....learning to go with the flow and embrace each day...I love politics, news and Bruce Springsteen! I write about life, Hawaii, coffee, sibling rivalry, politics, friends, care giving and just another day!
This entry was posted in Aging, aspen54, birthdays, Bruce, CNN, coffee, Journalism, library, liquor, MSNBC, music and life, networking, social networking, sweetmelissa1954, television, thoughts, womenhood and tagged , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to CrockPot Mania

  1. andy1076 says:

    There ya go! that’s productive thinking lol 😉

Leave a Reply

