Pay it forward for Trayvon

We all should pay it forward….I watched the Zimmerman hearings through the verdict and then I couldn’t handle it anymore. TV Land was needed to destress. Actually, I was glued to the TV and web throughout the proceedings. If I’m not a lawyer, I sure felt I received my J.D., however, I thought the same after O.J.!

I always felt he would get off due to the Florida law and cultural variable in the South…however, it was de ja vu as if I were watching O.J. again with the stunned looks on the lawyers faces and George Zimmerman. Wow…we won?!

Time won’t be turned back…but we can pay it forward and find a good deed a day to do for Trayvon. Say thanks to your mom — help the little old lady across the street….support a local cause….just BE NICE to your neighbor. Perhaps it will make a difference in our thinking.

I can’t fathom the Florida gun laws, however, I still can’t fathom why we were in Afghanistan or Iraq?….very sad.

Well, the media analysts became stars…books will be written and we still don’t have Trayvon. Please pay it forward for him. Pay it Forward

About sweetmelissa1954

Love family, life, Starbucks and change! Transition is the new norm....learning to go with the flow and embrace each day...I love politics, news and Bruce Springsteen! I write about life, Hawaii, coffee, sibling rivalry, politics, friends, care giving and just another day!
This entry was posted in Aging, aspen54, birthdays, botox, Bruce, fame, Journalism, library, magazines, Memorial Day, Morning Joe, music and life, networking, news, obama, shopping, siblings, sisters, television, thoughts, Trayvon Martin, womenhood and tagged , , , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

