Dad

Dad, you are my star. You are my hero, my life, my movie star and my faith. I wish I knew you when you were a boy. I would have loved talking to you, laughing with you, having coffee with you, playing catch with you and getting to know your mom. She seemed so sweet….how lucky was she to have four sons and a daughter devoted to their mom and her needs.

It would have been a treat to chat with you about your family, politics, your love of family. Your movie star looks got you all the good looking girls as did your military service and photos of you protecting our country in your glider!

I hear you were a charmer……how cute…..it would have been fun to peek from afar as you wooed your girlfriends. Hmmmm, there were a few before mom came along. What was it about mom that made her the one…..

“They” say you were great fun ….living a day with you would give me such insight into our character. What made you laugh,cry and live your life? </emBack to the future is my wish….I can’t have that so my imagination will have to do……I love you with all of my heart.

About sweetmelissa1954

Love family, life, Starbucks and change! Transition is the new norm....learning to go with the flow and embrace each day...I love politics, news and Bruce Springsteen! I write about life, Hawaii, coffee, sibling rivalry, politics, friends, care giving and just another day!
This entry was posted in Aging, aspen54, Bruce, CNN, coffee, Days, death, doctor, grieving, health, holiday, honor, music and life, news, social media, social networking, sweetmelissa1954, television, thoughts, womenhood and tagged , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

