Starbucks Gold

Yes, I’m gold, however, silver when it comes to the truth. I’m really scared the day will come when the family will evaporate. All those years of good living gave me a feeling of invincibility…Ha! Who dreams people will get older…..I just had dreams. Those dreams took me to cool places, however, they also left me with nothing. Is love enough? I try and mix the love with prayer…spirituality helps me.

Right now I’m praying the songs will change on Starbucks radio……quite annoying. Where is Bruce when I want him?

One day I’ll find beauty…..and it won’t be in Starbucks…..fascinating to see the elderly who gather in the cafe…..new version of the barbershop!

All these thoughts and nowhere to go! No one know my name….

20130514-154012.jpg

About sweetmelissa1954

Love family, life, Starbucks and change! Transition is the new norm....learning to go with the flow and embrace each day...I love politics, news and Bruce Springsteen! I write about life, Hawaii, coffee, sibling rivalry, politics, friends, care giving and just another day!
This entry was posted in aspen54, Bruce, CNN, coffee, Days, fame, family, food, grieving, health, Journalism, music and life, networking, news, siblings, sisters, social media, social networking, sweetmelissa1954, thoughts and tagged , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

