Wow…

Wow….Mother’s Day….I’m not a mom, however, I could play one on TV. Presents are flying, cards are being opened and there are big smiles everywhere. A coffee person wished me a “Happy Mother’s Day”…..I found myself apologizing for saying I am not a mom. Catholic guilt follow me everywhere. I did explain there are three moms in my family! I’m turning into my mom with the explanations!

I love my mom….she helps me and I help her. I hope she never goes away as I don’t want to accept reality. I thought I would be a mom, however, dreams got in the way. I love dreams…..

Weird watching the depressing news on a day mothers are losing their sons and daughters in unnecessary wars….where did the madness begin? I’ll have to listen to Bruce when I walk for peace. If only I could help a little.

Smile, Peace and breathe!

20130512-114144.jpg

About sweetmelissa1954

Love family, life, Starbucks and change! Transition is the new norm....learning to go with the flow and embrace each day...I love politics, news and Bruce Springsteen! I write about life, Hawaii, coffee, sibling rivalry, politics, friends, care giving and just another day!
This entry was posted in aspen54, Bruce, CNN, coffee, fame, family, food, Fox, grieving, MSNBC, music and life, news, Politics, shopping, siblings, sisters, social media, sweetmelissa1954, television, Television News, thoughts and tagged , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

