Beauty

Beauty is in the eye of the beholder …..I grew up in the shadow of Sandra Dee…she remains Sandra to this day…..I also think of her as Goldie Hawn…..smiling, beautiful and always laughing. If only she was married to Kurt Russell! Her beauty has always been from the heart….the heart grew and her heart grew with it. I think of her in the past…not present as Sandra grew up.

I always felt ugly….was ugly and still trying to find my beauty. I’m Cher to her Sandy. She is all I have right now as we find ways to support each other and my parents. The funny thing….parents don’t think they need help…..95 and 86 and still rocking and rolling. I’ll never accept the day I need help, however, my mind fluctuates on that thought.

Well…I’ll escape from reality with “Meet the Press” tomorrow and hope for the best. A York Peppermint Makes me smile…it is time.

20130511-173549.jpg

About sweetmelissa1954

Love family, life, Starbucks and change! Transition is the new norm....learning to go with the flow and embrace each day...I love politics, news and Bruce Springsteen! I write about life, Hawaii, coffee, sibling rivalry, politics, friends, care giving and just another day!
This entry was posted in aspen54, Bruce, CNN, coffee, family, Fox, grieving, music and life, news, Politics, siblings, sisters, sweetmelissa1954, television, Television News, thoughts and tagged , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

