So lately…

luv

Sky High

 

Summer has finally come – whisper it or it might go away again –  which means the flip flops are out, the hammock is up, and I’m walking round the garden in bare feet again! It’s been lovely, hasn’t it? However, my exams start a week today (eek) and so it’s been revising rather than relaxing in the sun for me.

Having said that though, any good student knows that good revision comes hand in hand with regular breaks (for making and drinking tea) and so it hasn’t all been books and past papers. I’ve spent some quality time lying in the garden cloud watching, because you never ever get too old for that, and I’ve been enjoying wearing my first ever proper piece of home made clothing! I decided a while ago that my wardrobe could do with a maxi skirt, and so, as seems to be my…

View original post 358 more words

About sweetmelissa1954

Love family, life, Starbucks and change! Transition is the new norm....learning to go with the flow and embrace each day...I love politics, news and Bruce Springsteen! I write about life, Hawaii, coffee, sibling rivalry, politics, friends, care giving and just another day!
This entry was posted in music and life. Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to So lately…

  1. My pleasure…..look forward to your blogs!

  2. Look forward to your writing!

Leave a Reply

