Nowhere Land

b

i’m scared again — i’m in nowhere land.  it is a beautiful day out and I can’t enjoy.  i’m going to walk and breathe later and listen to bruce…he makes me smile.  how do I help my parents when I don’t know where to start.  I can remember running and jumping in our backyard and dad telling me to enjoy!  I remember going shopping with mom and stopping for scones and tea.  I loved those days.  now I have to encourage her to go shopping…she loves going out when the burdens of the day don’t bring her down.  life gravitates toward mom when she mingles…she is funny, beautiful and charming. If only I can get her to live her life now that we are in a transformation.   

 

About sweetmelissa1954

Love family, life, Starbucks and change! Transition is the new norm....learning to go with the flow and embrace each day...I love politics, news and Bruce Springsteen! I write about life, Hawaii, coffee, sibling rivalry, politics, friends, care giving and just another day!
This entry was posted in aspen54, Bruce, coffee, Days, family, music and life, networking, news, shopping, siblings, sisters, social media, sweetmelissa1954, television, thoughts and tagged , , , , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

