Opening Day!

Well, it is the opening day of baseball. I’m happy…memories of going to opening day are fresh in my mind. In those days I was going to Shea Stadium…..dad always came through with great seats..

My career was going to be a statistician….loved statistics,Seaver and Harrelson! Sandra Dee went with me to a game and the players hit on her from the dugout…me, not so much! I loved running around to the players entrance and getting autographs! Seaver was great…always came through…it meant so much to a kid.

Now it is a business…..not allowing for the innocence, however, it is still a breath of fresh air! We can see the World Series on opening day and I can begin dreaming of Football Camp. New beginnings are beautiful. In my youth it was a scrapbook, now it is a blog. Life is great.

20130401-145832.jpg

About sweetmelissa1954

Love family, life, Starbucks and change! Transition is the new norm....learning to go with the flow and embrace each day...I love politics, news and Bruce Springsteen! I write about life, Hawaii, coffee, sibling rivalry, politics, friends, care giving and just another day!
This entry was posted in Days, family, MSNBC, music and life, news, social media, social networking, sweetmelissa1954, Television News, thoughts and tagged , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

