Beautiful Blue Hawaii

The night lights were bright with what appeared to be purple orchids as we landed in Hawaii many years ago. The purple orchids were imagined through the eyes of a nine year old little girl. I was bubbling with excitement. As we stepped into our new life I could smell the exotic aroma around me….I was dancing with delight.

It was only the beginning….five of us were entering a life of fantasy that is remembered over 40 years later. Yes, it paved the way for my phobias and anxiety, however, it also paved the way for my basket of wishes I would learn to live with…yes, explanations will follow.

Can you imagine living in Hawaii with a sister who looked like Sandra Dee….no, we don’t resemble each other in the slightest! It was o.k., as when you live in a tropical paradise….can go to school in flip flops and shorts….looks weren’t the priority. I knew I had the beach each day after school…not bad! It was the beginning…

20130321-092454.jpg

About sweetmelissa1954

Love family, life, Starbucks and change! Transition is the new norm....learning to go with the flow and embrace each day...I love politics, news and Bruce Springsteen! I write about life, Hawaii, coffee, sibling rivalry, politics, friends, care giving and just another day!
This entry was posted in family, grieving, holiday, music and life, news, social media, social networking and tagged , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

